Tags

, , ,

During half term Oliver Jeffers graced my bookshop with his presence. I was very please he did. He lives in New York so I thought that the chances of meeting him would be nil. Also, most customers believe that he’s called Oliver Jeffries. It felt good to point out the posters to them – Jeffers…rhymes with Heffers. Good to have cleared that up.

I got to bring the kids too. So here we are meeting him (my daughter Jess makes the book look ENORMOUS):

DSCF6266

This is the random inscription the kids made poor Mr Jeffers write:

If Me

Because Duck

JTJ

DSCF6408

Mr J added the duck. The inscription kind of works because it looks like a page you’d find in a book by him.

This is him in our throne. Isn’t it cool?

DSCF6265

Right will get on and do my first recommendation right now. I promise.

